Kocēni Municipality Council


Kocēni Municipality Council

Coat of arms or logo



8, Alejas Street
Kocēni, Kocēni municipality

Internet site


Contact person

Evija Nagle
Head of Development Department
Tel.: +371 26141003
E-mail: evija.nagle PIE kocenunovads PUNKTS lv

Legal status

Local municipality

Field of activities


The Kocēni Municipality consists of five parishes - Bērzaine, Dikļi, Kocēni, Vaidava and Zilaiskalns; the administrative centre is Kocēni. The total area is 498.1 km2, the population - around 6500, the population density - 13 people per 1 km2. The geographical location of the municipality is favourable for the development of entrepreneurship - it borders on the city of Valmiera and the motor road A3 Inčukalns – Valmiera – Estonian border (Valka) runs through the territory. Part of the territory is included in the Gauja National Park and the North Vidzeme Biosphere Reserve; there are a number of historical sites and interesting handicraftsmen and companies. The Kocēni municipality is a popular tourism destination both for local and foreign tourists.

Priorities for international cooperation

All functions related to local municipalities

Participation in international networks

EU cross-border cooperation projects

Ongoing cooperation

Estonia – Latvia – Russia Cross-border  Cooperation Programme, partner in the project „Via Hanseatica"



Vai šī informācija bija noderīga?

Tava atsauksme palīdzēs uzlabot šo lapu.

Nosūtīt bez komentāra
Paldies par atsauksmi!